iCOPe HIV webinar: Taking Global Action Toward Improved Care, Quality of Life, and Empowerment for Older People with HIV

Back to the "Events" list
  • 27 January 2023 | 15:30 - 17:00 CET
  • Zoom

The International Coalition of Older People with HIV (iCOPe HIV) is pleased to invite you to join us for our inaugural stakeholder meeting. This virtual interactive dialogue will provide participants with an introduction to the Glasgow Manifesto and its authors and endorsers, plus a brief ‘snapshot’ of key issues affecting older people living with HIV in different parts of the world and promising initiatives to address their unmet needs. Participants will be engaged in setting priorities and identifying strategies for action to guide iCOPe HIV’s work through facilitated discussion and polling questions.
 
This webinar is open to all. Participation by older people living with HIV and representatives of organizations committed to the Glasgow Manifesto’s Calls to Action is encouraged!
 
Friday 27 January 2023
06:30 PT/09:30 ET/15:30 CET/+01:30 AEDT (90 minutes)
 
*Please note that the webinar will be held in English only. There is no cost to attend.

 

Register to attend: https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMkce6tqj8jHtOfIofUZToEwRzKYvVnHEDG

 


iCOPe HIV is an initiative of the four founding partners EATG (Europe), NATAP (USA), Realize (Canada) and UTOPIA_BXL (Belgium).

 

Practical Information

  • iCOPe HIV webinar: Taking Global Action Toward Improved Care, Quality of Life, and Empowerment for Older People with HIV: When: 27 January 2023, 15:30 to 17:00 CET
    Where: Online

    Co-organisers:
    EATG (Europe), NATAP (USA), Realize (Canada) and UTOPIA_BXL (Belgium)

Get involved

Are you living with HIV/AIDS? Are you part of a community affected by HIV/AIDS and co-infections? Do you work or volunteer in the field? Are you motivated by our cause and interested to support our work?

Subscribe

Stay in the loop and get all the important EATG updates in your inbox with the EATG newsletter. The HIV & co-infections bulletin is your source of handpicked news from the field arriving regularly to your inbox.